Watch the Nord CE 5G reveal

(Pocket-lint) – A new OnePlus Nord phone is on the way. OnePlus has announced it’ll host a “Summer Launch Event” in June, where we can expect it to unveil a follow-up to the Nord. Here’s what you need to know, including how to watch.

When is OnePlus’ Summer Launch Event?

The OnePlus Summer Launch Event is scheduled for Thursday 10 June 2021 at 3pm BST. Below you’ll find a handful of other timezones.

  • San Francisco – 7am PDT
  • New York – 10am EDT
  • London – 2pm GMT
  • Central Europe – 3pm CEST
  • New Delhi – 7:30pm IST
  • Tokyo – 11pm JST 
  • Sydney – 1am AEST 11 June 2021

How to watch the event

The event will be streamed on the OnePlus UK website as well as the OnePlus YouTube channel. We hope to embed the stream here, too.

OnePlusOnePlus Summer Launch event: How to watch the Nord CE 5G reveal photo 1

What to expect from the event

OnePlus Nord CE 5G

Read also: OnePlus Nord CE 5G confirmed and coming to Europe


Best smartphones 2021 rated: The top mobile phones available to buy today

The OnePlus UK website makes clear the OnePlus Nord CE 5G, aka the successor to the OnePlus Nord, will appear during the Summer Launch Event. OnePlus CEO Pete Lau has also confirmed the OnePlus Nord CE 5G (CE stands for Core Edition) will be announced during it, in both India and Europe. “We have distilled the original Nord down to its core elements, and added a few extra features”, Lau said.

Speaking of new features, the OnePlus UK website will reveal four “mystery features” in the lead-up to the Summer Launch Event.  The first will occur on 31 May, followed by more sneak peeks on 2 June, 4 June, and 8 June. So keep checking there for the latest details.

Is that it?

The OnePlus Nord N200 5G is also on the way, Lau told TechRadar, but it’ll apparently debut in the US and Canada at a later date.

Writing by Maggie Tillman.





Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.