How to watch the Qualcomm showcase

Advertisement

(Pocket-lint) – Qualcomm presents its latest and greatest technology at Snapdragon Tech Summit each year and 2021 is no different.

Held in Hawaii, this year’s returns to be an in-person event but will still be streamed online for you to follow along live.

Here then are the details on how to watch the keynote online and what to expect.

When is Qualcomm’s Snapdragon Tech Summit

The event will be split over two days this year – today, 30 November and tomorrow, 1 December – with keynotes starting at the same time each day. Here are local times for international audiences:

  • 13:00 HST (Hawaii Standard Time)
  • 15:00 PST (West Coast USA)
  • 18:00 EST (East Coast USA)
  • 23:00 GMT (UK)
  • 00:00 +1 CST (Europe)
  • 19:00 +1 SGT (Singapore / HK / Taiwan)

How can I stream Qualcomm’s Tech Summit?

You can watch the day 1 stream at the top of this page.

The company will also be live-streaming the events on its YouTube and Twitter channels – where you can follow the #SnapdragonSummit tag for all the latest. Or, you can head to Qualcomm’s website where it’s possible to sign-up for email alerts about the event and announcements.

What to expect from the Snapdragon Tech Summit?

Tech Summit is always about the premium tier Snapdragon platform, so Qualcomm will no doubt be showing-off its 4nm future chipset.

We’ll be at the event to bring a breakdown feature about what’s new and improved in this product for a fuller understanding.

Qualcomm also says the events will “showcase industry-leading technology innovations across camera, AI, sound, gaming, and connectivity.” The company CEO, Cristiano Amon, will be lead in presenting. It’s not unusual to see device mock-ups to showcase Snapdragon’s advancements in these various fields.

But there will be more, too, with big-names such as Motorola, Xiaomi, Lenovo and Microsoft also on hand to showcase how Qualcomm’s advancements will enhance their products in the near future.

Writing by Mike Lowe. Editing by Rik Henderson. Originally published on .





Source link

Advertisement

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.