How to watch the Pokémon Presents August 2021 livestream

Advertisement

(Pocket-lint) – It’s been a big year for quite a few gaming franchises in the land of Nintendo, with Mario and The Legend of Zelda celebrating big milestones, but now it’s Pokémon that’s centre stage, in the middle of its 25th anniversary year.

Earlier this year we got the long-awaited news that remakes are coming of Diamond and Pearl, alongside a truly intriguing new game called Pokémon Legends: Arceus, but beyond first trailers we didn’t get loads of details on them.

It looks like we’ll be finding out more very soon – a Pokémon Presents livestream has just been scheduled in on the official Pokémon YouTube channel for 18 August 2021.

When is the Pokémon Presents livestream?

 The livestream is scheduled in for 18 August, at 14:00 BST, but here are some more global times for clarity:

  • USA: 06:00 PDT 
  • USA: 09:00 EST
  • EU: 15:00 CET

How can I watch the Pokémon Presents livestream?

The stream is going to be hosted on the Pokémon YouTube channel, and we’ll also have it embedded at the top of this video so that you can watch it right here along with us. Just bookmark this page and come back shortly before it starts to see what news we get! 

Pokémon Presents livestream – what to expect

We know that the livestream will be covering both Pokémon Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl, as well as Legends: Arceus, so there should be plenty of ground for it to cover. 

While we’ve seen a bit of the remakes’ updated art style, it would be great to see some more extended slices of gameplay so that we can compare the game world, and in particular what battles look like in this updated remaster.

On the Legends: Arceus side, we’re really curious to learn more about what the game’s core gameplay will look like, and how it might differ from the regular Pokémon Games we’ve been enjoying down the years.

Hopefully by the time it ends we’ll be able to look forward to all three games with a bunch more confidence – after all, it’s only a few months before they’re all out in the wild.

Writing by Max Freeman-Mills. Originally published on .





Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.