How to watch the online event

Advertisement

(Pocket-lint) – Sony regularly hosts State of Play online events to show off the latest gameplay trailers for PS5 and PS4.

This latest one is today, Thursday 8 July 2021. It will mainly be focused on Deathloop, although there will be updates on several other games and indie titles too.

Here is how and when you can watch it online.

When is the next PlayStation State of Play event?

The latest stream will start at 10pm BST today, Thursday 8 July 2021. Here are the times for your region:

  • US West Coast: 2pm PDT
  • US East Coast: 5pm EDT
  • UK: 10pm BST
  • Central Europe: 11pm CEST
  • Japan: 7am JST (9 July)

How to watch the PlayStation State of Play video stream

You can watch it right here at the top of this page.

Alternatively, you can also watch it on PlayStation’s channels on Twitch and YouTube.

What to expect during the latest State of Play

The PlayStation Blog revealed that the latest State of Play will be 30-minutes long and feature a 9-minute, extended gameplay session with Bethesda and Arkane Studios’ Deathloop. Yep, it may be an Xbox studio now, but is committed to producing this great-looking PlayStation exclusive.

In addition, there will be updates on a few third-party games and indie titles.

There won’t be any new info on the next God of War, Horizon Forbidden West or the PSVR 2, sadly.

Writing by Rik Henderson. Originally published on .





Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.