How to watch Nvidia’s CES 2022 special address

Advertisement

(Pocket-lint) – Nvidia is hosting a “special address” conference online as part of its efforts for CES 2022.

The company has confirmed that it is planning on making some big announcements during the address. Those are set to include talks about the latest breakthroughs in accelerated computing and everything from gaming to self-driving vehicles. 

If the latest rumours are to be believed, Nvidia may well be gearing up to reveal another addition to the RTX series graphics card line-up too. We’ve recently heard that the 40-series may launch in 2022, now there are hints that there might be a new flagship in the form of the RTX 3090 Ti as well. 

If you’re keen to find out more, then here are the details on how to watch the show live.

When is the Nvidia CES Special Address?

Nvidia will host its online CES 2022 event on 4 January 2022 at 8am PST (4pm UK time). These are the start times in several major locations around the globe:

  • UK: 4pm GMT
  • Central Europe: 5pm CET
  • East Coast US: 11am EST
  • West Coast US: 8am PST
  • Japan: 2am JT

Where to watch the Nvidia Special Address

You can watch the Nvidia Special Address at the top of this page when it starts.

You can also watch it from Nvidia’s Twitch channel, YouTube channel, Facebook page or Twitter account

What can you expect at the Nvidia GeForce RTX event?

Nvidia hasn’t confirmed anything yet, but the rumour mill suspects we’ll see the RTX 3090 Ti. A new flagship that is thought to sport 24GB of GDDR6X RAM with a boosted memory bandwidth of 21Gbps.

Rumours have also suggested that there will be updated and improved RTX 3080, RTX 3070 Ti and RTX 3060 desktop graphics cards that will offer more performance. 

We might also see a mobile version of the RTX 3080 Ti, designed for laptops and rocking 16GB of GDDR6 memory. An RTX 3070 Ti mobile GPU might also make an appearance. 

A lot of this rumour, so we’ll need to wait for the event to find out more. 

Writing by Maggie Tillman. Editing by Adrian Willings. Originally published on .





Source link

Advertisement

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.